Skip to content

DailyBailey 365 Project>> 4th+ week of December

01/19/2011

12.23.10

Sunrise on the way to work.  Glad I had my camera with me!

Christmas Eve and soft glowy lights on the Christmas tree.  I was playing with the aperture (..? I think..) for the glowy-ness.

12.25.10

Rocky helps clean up after splendid Christmas day.  Peppermint ice cream and hot fudge. MMmmm!

12.26.10

My new shoes Santa brought me!!  Have you seen Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs?? You know his spray-on shoes?? They are a lot like those. : ) More to come on how this particular adventure turns out. hint:  I plan on running in these.

12.27.10

I had a field day with playing with my camera on this day, what with the hoar frost and all.  I don’t know what hoar frost is, but it makes everything look magical!

12.28.10

We tried a series of pictures to document the mango smoothies in progress.  Sadly, the blender didn’t cooperate.  But regardless, the smoothie was delicious.  i heart mango! top 5– maybe even top 3-  favorite fruit on my list.

12.29.10

Joe while he watches the ‘Double Rainbow’ video.  Even still, he loses it watching it.

12.30.10

Joe’s solution to the onion? Goggles!!

12.31.10

It warmed up to 30 degrees, which was plenty warm enough for me to get out and try running in my new Vibram FiveFingers.  I have jumped feetfirst on to this bandwagon of minimalist footwear, even if they look completely goofy.  The run was awesome and I couldn’t help but wonder if anyone who uses the track was going to notice the footprints that look like someone was walking around barefoot in the snow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02/03/2011 8:07 pm

    Molly!!! Sorry I am so slow to actually visit your blog. I have a few comments

    1. I love how adventurous you and Joe are.
    2. I want to do a 365 project. You have some awesome photos. did you just get your camera?
    3. I can’t believe Joe shaved his head! (he may have done this a long time ago, but I haven’t seen him since your wedding.
    4. I hope you are having a blast in Texas. miss you Baileys!!!

Leave a Reply

