Skip to content

DailyBaileys365 >> 3rd week of January

03/03/2011

Whew! My goal is to NOT be more than a month behind.  This should get easier once I get to the Feb pics because I slacked off and didn’t get one every day.

1.15.11

I have been so excited to show you guys this picture! It’s my T-Rex trees!! Do you see them? Let’s go in for a closer look:

Farm Road 50 is the site of this vicious rivalry, where short arms and sharp teeth leave a trail of leaves and branches in their wake.

1.16.11

This is another one of my landmarks on my drive.  Smell you later.

1.17.11

And another landmark. This one means that if its past 7:35 am when I drive by, I am running late!

The highway has a road that casually veers off and then disappears under a tunnel of trees.  On this day, I decided to drive down and see where it led.  I expected some magical place, but it was kind of a creepy dead-end… dang.

1.19.11

Our first Blue Bell!!! The Homemade Vanilla = AMAZING!!!

1.20.11

Playing a game called “Hat? Or Not a Hat?”

Madame Fluffington is NOT a hat!!  Oh, you haven’t met Madame Fluffington?  This little lady joined our family many Christmas’ ago when the only thing I told Joe I wanted was a pony.  And he got me one! What a sweetie.  And she is JUST as silly as us.

1.21.11

Sometimes, often on Fridays, I make ambitious to-do lists for all the things to get done that week/weekend.  Inevitably, maybe 3 to 4 things actually get done.   This is one such list, while I practice more with the manual settings.

And it’s almost Friday, so let me be the first to wish you and yours HAPPY FRIDAY!!  The only thing on my to do list is the RODEO!  We are going on Saturday and I am beyond excited.  Stay tuned for pictures in 4-6 weeks 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kyle Harris permalink
    03/03/2011 11:24 pm

    Your picture from the 17th is awesome!

  2. Kara permalink
    03/04/2011 8:04 am

    I love the T-Rex tree!!! Also, you guys make my day. That silly Madame Fluffington. I can’t wait for my weekend with u guys!

    • 03/06/2011 8:22 pm

      MF can’t wait to meet you!! We are all SO EXCITED for your visit!!!! WOOOOOO!!!!!

  3. Mike permalink
    03/04/2011 9:23 am

    Is your last item on the list “eat spinach”? Did you get that one done, Popeye?

    • 03/06/2011 8:20 pm

      Ha! I was optimistic enough to think that if I put veggies on my to do list, I might actually eat them… but unhealthy enough to not ever get around to it. Sadly, the spinach went bad shortly thereafter.

  4. Marie Eckstein permalink
    03/04/2011 9:59 am

    I have been following your posts and look forward to reading each one!

Leave a Reply

