Skip to content

DailyBaileys 365>> 4th week of January

03/13/2011

1.24.11

Sunset on my drive home.  Seeing this picture so many weeks later makes me realize how late it stays light out now, compared to then.  (And this next week even more so after the daylight saving’s switch!)  This makes me happy- there is a direct relationship between my happiness and the amount of daylight in my day.  And morning daylight hardly counts, I’m barely functioning regardless of light.

1.25.11

1.26.11

Where we live.  Joe is wearing my hat and I am whining for him to take it off.

1.27.11

As a part of our year of adventures, I declared ‘trying almond butter’ as an adventure.  Survey says?  Tasty!  I will still love and cherish Skippy peanut butter above all nut butters, but almond butter wasn’t too shabby.  And yes, its gotta be Skippy.  None of that Jif crap Shannon tried to feed me.  My Former Roommate of America, Shannon and I agree on a good many things, including which house we would be in in Hogwarts, Starbucks, the best lines in Love Actually, and the importance of recycling, but we do NOT agree on peanut butter.  I am sad for her, but accept and support her decision.

1.28.11

Blackberries!! My first time! An old lady at the store harassed Joe until he bought 2 containers of them.  She appeared to be another shopper, but we suspect she might have worked for the store uncover.  Then she dragged him over to look at some tomatoes but he escaped without those.

1.29.11

Good thing I had just tried blackberries, I might have missed out on this awesome cobbler!  This is from where we ate lunch when we went to Austin.  More pictures and stories are coming from that day.

1.31.11

I love all the gates at the entrances of all the ranches and farms.  They are all different and there are so many cool ones.  I see now how dark it is getting in this one and want to go back and try again. But also I want to stop at every other one along my drive and snap a picture.  Some are a little too close to houses though, and I don’t want to weird people out.

Alright, that wraps up another month!  On the horizon are posts about our trip to Austin, our weekend in Houston with Joe’s family, the rodeo, and this weekend- my parents are here 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Bailey permalink
    03/14/2011 6:29 am

    Love your pictures and captions for each one, Molly! Can’t wait for the next round! Did you enjoy the rodeo?? I’m sure you’ll have some great pictures of that!

  2. shannon permalink
    03/14/2011 6:59 am

    Magda- sent you a jar of wet peanut butter in the mail….JIF for life!!! Miss you and heart dailybaileys. PS- please catch up to rodeo day soon, I need to know if you won the lasso competition. Love and tumble weeds- Matil

  3. Kara permalink
    03/14/2011 7:01 am

    I’d like to second Shannon’s “JIF for life!!!” comment. Boo skippy.

  4. Marie Eckstein permalink
    03/14/2011 12:51 pm

    Love your posts! Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

