Skip to content

A cheesy announcement

03/15/2011

Molly, you’ve got your adventure hat on, you must have some sort of adventure on the horizon.

 

As a matter of, I do!  In fact, we have many adventures forthcoming in less than a month when we move on to our next assignment.

Oh really?  And do you know where might that be???

Yup, we do.  We just accepted a position today.  In Mid-April, we will pack up from warm, sunny Texas and head north to……

 

 

 

……….

 

 

 

 

 

 

………

 

 

 

 

{it says Wisconsin, by the way}

Joe & I are headed to Kenosha, WI.  Its right on Lake Michigan!  And an hour south from Milwaukee and an hour and a half north of Chicago.  And perhaps my favorite fact learned from Wikipedia- it has 74 parks!  I will be in an outpatient clinic, with mostly orthopedic patients and fair amount of sports injuries.  Woo! I’m excited, its sounds like a good fit after talking with them on the phone.  And I won’t be randomly sent to the nursing home or given wound patients 🙂

{Special thanks to my mom for taking our pictures, and especially to Joe who puts up with my crazy ideas and helps me spell out words laying on the ground with the only stipulation that we re-use pictures for duplicate letters}

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie Eckstein permalink
    03/15/2011 8:47 pm

    I can’t stop laughing. You guys crack me up.

  2. Kate Aitch permalink
    03/16/2011 5:33 am

    I think I like the ‘i’ the best, because Joe is trying to curl up into such a little ball.

    Congrats on the next assignment! Enjoy yourself some sunshine before you head north again!

    • 03/17/2011 9:15 pm

      Haha, I think that’s the best letter too! We were hoping for an assignment up in the Twin Cities, but the spot was filled before we had a chance to apply. I would have loved being so close to hang with you guys and to be able to steal some cuddles from Baby Mary and lil EC.

  3. 03/16/2011 7:26 am

    Hey Lady! Two places you MUST go in Kenosha- the outlet malls and the Mars Cheese Castle. Oh, and did I mention the Renaissance fair and Jelly Belly Factory are both also up there? Kev and I live just a metra ride away, so if you ever need any scoops on things to do when you get there, give a shout 🙂

    • 03/17/2011 9:19 pm

      OMG! Love the sound of ALL those things!! Thanks for the heads up Nicole. This could be dangerous living so close to an outlet mall.

  4. amy ewert permalink
    03/16/2011 4:37 pm

    I can’t wait!!!! I get to see you!!!

  5. Carol Bailey permalink
    03/17/2011 10:59 am

    You are so clever! 🙂 Kenosha sounds like a fun place with lots to see and do. We miss you guys. Glad you will be a little closer.

Leave a Reply

