Skip to content

Daily365>> February Part 1

03/30/2011

Let’s work our way through some February pictures, shall we?

Strangely, February started off with a snow day for me.  Hello! We came to Texas to get away from this stuff!!!  However, the picture depicts the approximate amount of snow we got for the day and it was gone by the next day.  Naturally, the midwesterner in me scoffed at the phone call telling me the clinic was closed for the day.   My car was scrapped, I was ready to go!  Then I realized it meant a 3 day weekend. 🙂  So off I went to celebrate Starbucks Friday.  The workers were out in the parking lot playing in the snow when I got there and expressed their amazement that I braved the weather to come.   I was only their second customer.   It dawned on me that I wasn’t so much worried about me driving in the snow, but every other driver.  Texans aren’t used to snow and ice.

It seems like if I am going to post some of our delicious foods on here, I should try and start remembering what they are…

All I remember is how good this one was! And that I love those little orzo pastas.

I remember what this one was! RAMON!! (I know its college food, but I love ramon- cooked or raw). But I was trying to capture the steam rising off of the noodles.  But.. fail.

Texas has SO MANY donut shops.  I don’t know why.  On a Sunday morning, we can’t find any bagels.  But donuts? On every corner.

Speaking of breakfast foods…

A little peak into one of the Bailey Family Rules.  Eat it or wear it.  As you can see, this pancake is BURNT.  I do not like it.  I do not eat.  So I have to wear it.

I can see how you might have thought this was a part of the ‘Hat, Not a Hat’ game.  But its totally different.

Ready for some non-food pics?

These birds filled the power lines for a stretch over a mile long.  Creepy!! And if they all got up and flew around, it was a cloud of them.  For a week or two, every evening, there they were.  I don’t know if it was some migration thing or really good worms.  But then, as quickly as they came, they were gone.

And now from our trip to the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum.  We realized we had been living 10 miles from another presidential library in Iowa City (Herbert Hoover, whatwhat), so we will checking that one out upon our eventual return.  But back to College Station.

Signs of spring!

Wooo!! Workin those Austin boots.

Joe’s contributed caption for the Berlin Wall statue:  “We were going to take a picture of Joe riding one of the horses, but at that last minute he decided that he didn’t want to be disrespectful to the fall of communism and the many brave horses who died fighting for it. “

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Carol Bailey permalink
    03/31/2011 7:56 am

    Once again, I love your pics, Molly!! You guys have so much fun together, maybe it’s because you are both a little bit crazy. . . in a good way 🙂 Your orzo pasta dish looks yummy. Did Joe actually eat all those veggies?? He never would growing up. I know his taste buds have matured quite a bit since he was a kid, so maybe he did ?!?
    BTW. . .when are you guys leaving Texas?

  2. Jack Harris permalink
    03/31/2011 11:43 am

    Molly, Next time you are home we will apply the “eat it or wear it” rule. We will be serving your favorite, chicken pot pie. Mom will have the camera ready. Pops

Leave a comment