Skip to content

Bailey Family Update

11/23/2011

These day we are calling Dubuque, IA home.  We moved into a very spacious apartment at the beginning of the month and we’ll be here until the end of January.  I have been working for about two and a half weeks and really like the clinic I am at.  We have made it down to Davenport and to Iowa City to get caught up with friends and Hawkeye football.

But we find ourselves settling on into life in Dubuque with a plethora of pictures from our time in Philadelphia that have gone unposted.  I’d like to give you a quick list of my excuses as to why that is:

1. We traveled a bunch of weekends in a row in September/October.  It was awesome, but also cut into time spent making an attempt to post to the blog.  Yes, I realize there are also these things called weekdays to get stuff done, but I never said these are good excuses.

2.  My computer and camera have a very rocky, on-again, off-again relationship.  I can download about 8-12 pictures at a time.  If I get ballsy and try for more, my computer (named Lappy M. Funnel-cake) sucks the life out of my camera (her name is Candace).  Then Candace’s battery has to be charged and the pictures cease to exist on the computer and process starts all over.  Since I take like 200,000 pictures wherever we go, this whole ordeal of uploading pictures is a pain in my ass. And if I put it off, as I am prone to, there are that many more pictures the next time around.

And the most accurate reason for a not blogging….

3.  I’M LAZY.

So there we have it.  Now I feel better.  But I do want to share all these goodies with you, so I have a whole bunch of posts and you can click on any of the links below.  I will (hopefully) add a few more as the week goes on, so check back again in a few days (or weeks or months).

(For the less computer literate- the ones in blue are links and you can click on them to see the post,  and the rest are still to come)

September 25-26, 2011: Washington DC

Walking About in DC

The Capitol Building

DC Museums

The White House

DC Eats

October 1-2: New York City

October 8-9: Buffalo, NY/Niagara Falls

October 14: Baltimore

October 23-30 Joe went to Cancun, I explored more of Philly (Independence Hall) and also Valley Forge.

Ice Cream Updates:

New York

Delaware

New Jersey

Maryland

Pennsylvania

Other miscellaneous:

Cheese steaks report

One Comment leave one →
  1. 11/23/2011 10:28 am

    Welcome to Dubuque!!! If you guys need ANYTHING please let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

