Skip to content

DC Museums

11/23/2011

There are so SOOO many museums in DC.  We barely had time to scratch the surface of them.  Of the many to choose from, we made it to the Holocaust Museum, the National Museum of American History, and the National Museum of Natural History.

Here are just a few pictures from the American History and Natural History museums:

Love the Muppets!!


Representing the Van Buren boys.

Abe’s hat.  Pretty freakin cool.  Sometimes at museums, I just stare at things and think things like “he wore that hat.  that very hat.  the hat I am looking at.  he really wore it.  he really was a real person who wore hats and that hat was one of them.  ”

(and then I think “and if I could get through that case, I could try on that hat.  because I am person who likes hats too.”)

From the Natural History Museum…

Gotta have the dinosaurs!

Reason #428 I love Joe Bailey: see above.

The following are several animals that can be found in Australia.  I wanted Tommy to have an idea of what to look out for.

T-Bone, definitely watch out for the flying squirrels!

Leave a Reply

