Skip to content

This weekend!

12/02/2011

Sooooooo…….

I’m running a marathon this weekend… wish me luck!!! I need all the luck I can get!

It’s the Tecumseh Trail Marathon in Bloomington, IN.  It’s Saturday morning.  It’s 26.2 miles.

I’m excited.  I’m nervous. So many emotions, so many carbs this week.

I was talked into this crazy adventure by Garth Brooks and this girl:

All donuts aside, this girl (Kara. her name is Kara) is a stud runner and I hope she a) wins the race and b) doesn’t mind waiting several hours for me at the finish line.  I’ll get there eventually!! I promise!! (And even faster if I know you have one of those donuts waiting for me)
So here goes nothing! Think of me tomorrow and send positive thoughts my way 🙂

PS- It’s on a trail and its hunting season, so fingers crossed I don’t look like a deer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie Eckstein permalink
    12/02/2011 8:43 am

    Good luck Molly! Yeah for donuts!

  2. Kara permalink
    12/02/2011 1:12 pm

    Can Joe take cool pictures of us like the one above tomorrow??? Not the one with the donut…

  3. Holly and Ty Christensen permalink
    12/02/2011 2:21 pm

    Molly – good luck in your marathon! Thought you and Joe might be interested in this… http://warriordash.com/register2012_kansas.php!

  4. Carol Bailey permalink
    12/03/2011 9:43 am

    We’re cheering you on from afar, Molly! We’re so proud of you!
    Love,
    Carol & Larry

Leave a Reply

