Skip to content

Feliz Navidad! Chapter Dos.

01/01/2012

Happy Holidays!! Again!

After 45 hours in Davenport, it was off to Belmond for the the Bailey Family Christmas!

Here’s the best of the bunch of the bunch of pictures I snapped while we were there.

Oh, and you know what the tricky part about a lens that doesn’t focus very quickly? Kids do move quickly! Hence, a lot of blurry pictures.  But I’ll get the hang of it yet.   And with 11 of the 12 nieces and nephews around, there was plenty to practice!


Ava & Molly are featuring the stylings of their older cousins/sisters.  I was beyond impressed with the dresses they made!  From Cheetah Girls to Zebra Girls!

My little buddy Ethan on the piano.  I think Ethan LOVED playing with all his older cousins.


Seven layers of rainbow perfection.

When they weren’t sewing or building a fort outside, Hannah, Bailey, & Madi were all too happy to ham it up for the camera.  I think 2 of the 3 of them are taller than me.  I’m not happy about it.

MAX!

Such a happy boy.

Moments after this picture was taken and they realized it, three of them dove under the couch.  Someday Max & Ethan might catch on to this trick, so I’ll have to get as many pictures in now as I can.  Here’s one more of Max. 🙂

My favorite!

Cheers!! (We both ended up with alcohol from the gift exchange… no complaints here)

Hope your Christmas (and your New Year’s) was delightful!  Ours sure were, and we feel so blessed for it.

Leave a Reply

