Skip to content

27 Blessings. Part 1.

04/08/2012

My 27th year has been nothing short of amazing.  I am not blind to the fact that I have been blessed beyond words this year, with experiences, memories, adventures, family, friends, food.  The list goes on and on.  My cup runneth over.

But my 27th year has drawn to a close.  And 28-year-old-Molly loves making lists just as much as her 27 year old counterpart. So here we go…

27 Memories of the past year:

Part 1 of 3

(Because my computer or the website or something in the land of technology gets sad at me when I upload too many pictures to one post).

1.  Birthday tulips.

We celebrated my birthday last year in Texas.  It feels like a lifetime ago.  Joe surprise me with yellow tulips.  Oh, what a sweetie! I think there was an oatmeal chocolate chip cookies too.  🙂

2. Reuniting with friends.
(Especially when done so at Red’s in North Liberty)

It has been so fun every time we are back in Iowa City or Davenport to get caught up with friends.  It makes us so excited for when we move back to Iowa City!  Joe can play Kan Jam to his heart’s delight and my book club can … keep reading books infrequently… and there will be tailgating and I can get margs with my girls at Azteca Dos.  And so on.  But as for the past year, we have always appreciated it when our friends have gotten together when we are home so we can all hang out.

3. Moving to Wisconsin


Yup, that’s the Mars Cheese Castle.

4. Finishing my 3rd Quad Cities Triathlon

And with a PR!

5. Summer Weddings

We had lots of good friends who got married last summer.  Yay marriage!! Yay weddings!  So much fun.  So happy for all their collective happiness.

6. Day-tripping to Chicago

We hopped the train in Kenosha and got off in Chicago and explored the city.  Parks were visited, the BodyWorks exhibit explored, Al’s Beef sandwiches were eaten, and we didn’t ever get lost.  Success!

7.  Amy time

Any get-together with Amy is guaranteed to have at least two things: laughing til you fall over and coffee (in hot or cold form).  This picture is from when Amy came up to visit in Kenosha, but my most favorite memory with her last year was when she introduced me to the Kane County Flea Market.  Be still, my heart.  So much awesomeness per square foot.  And such great people watching.  I will be back Kane County.

8. Belmond 4th of July

Every 4th of July with Joe’s family is memorable and enjoyable, and 2011 was no exception.  My favorite parts included paparazzing the nieces and nephews with my still-fairly-newish camera, Max being a little tiny cuddle bug, my first time to the Belmond pool, no one getting hurt during fireworks (even with one of them loaded upside down…), and Larry being in church in another town and NOT sick or injured, as feared, thanks to a well hidden note… taped to the microwave.

9. COLORADO!

It’s no secret that I love the mountains.  Of course my family’s trip out to Estes Park makes the list.  Duh.  But especially since we were ALL out there, even Kyle! Even Conor!

Part 2
Part3

Leave a Reply

